Preeminent

The reality of my placement is really starting to hit home!  The thought that what I do in these next 4 weeks might actually be important!  The long and short of it, I would really appreciate your prayers!

I’ll be giving my testimony twice on Sunday and teaching at two children’s clubs during the first week.  Beyond that, I’ve got a diary but I’m not really looking at it!  I’m currently writing a sermon on Colossians 1 – the preeminence of Christ – which is so very fitting!

I need him to preeminent in my ministry!  If he isn’t the biggest and best – the centre and circumference of all that I do, then what worth is there in it?  How can I point people to Christ if he isn’t life itself to me?

Anyway, that’s me at the moment!  Next few days will be very interesting, and you never know your misfortune – you might get an update early next week!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Stephen Houghton

     /  April 20, 2012

    All the best Tim

    Reply
    • Thanks. You’ll have to keep me up to date with all the goings-on as well!

      Reply

Join the Discussion:

