Considering it all joy

Hey good people of the internet!

I’m in a James 1 (2-8) place at the moment.  It’s exam season, and circumstances are pretty well described as “various trials”.

This term has been exhausting, and all sorts of other things have been happening.  But now more than ever – on the same day that I was at my tether’s end – I can declare that God is faithful. I don’t say that because He fixed everything.  I don’t say that because I feel better.  I don’t even say that because I ‘know everything will work out in the end’.

I can say it because, in the words of Psalm 27,
“The Lord is my light and my salvation;
Whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the defence of my life;
Whom shall I dread?”

The end of the same psalm says this:
I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord
In the land of the living.
Wait for the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage;
Yes, wait for the Lord.”

That’s where I’m at.

I am looking forward to seeing the goodness of God.
I am asking for wisdom, for I lack it.
I am trusting God, because He can do all.  Even when I can do nothing.  Especially then.

To God alone be all the glory.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Join the Discussion:

