Keeping Up

Hello lovely people!

Apologies for not keeping this up to date as I intended to, or even as much as I would like.  I’m afraid that I only have so much capacity, and recently it’s been getting a little too stretched for my comfort.

It’s exam season (Friday 22, Monday 25, Tuesday 26).  When that’s over, Bangor Convention begins on Friday 29.  And then I have a dissertation to write.  Like all these times of life I don’t think I can keep up, but thankfully it’s not about my ability or strength.  It’s about being faithful to the calling that God has put on my life and allowing Him to deal with the details.

And that’s hard to accept as someone who loves to be independent, stoic, and steadfast.  Because, to God’s perspective, I’m none of these things – I’m dependent, impatient & complaining, and weak.

But that’s okay.  Because the Gospel – the Good News on which my life is built – is all about GRACE, not keeping up.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Join the Discussion:

